Fall, 2015 Volunteer Crisis Training Schedule Now Available

 

Saturday, September 19                    *Introduction/Communication Skills                       9:00am- 5:00pm

Thursday, September 24                  *Crisis Theory                                                                  7:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday, September 26                  *Empathy/Skills Practice                                               9:00am-5:00pm

Tuesday, September 29                   * Issues of Youth/On Line Support                             7:00pm-10:30pm

Thursday, October 1                         *Domestic Violence                                                        7:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday, October 3                        *RCH Suicide /Skill Practice                                          9:00am-5:00pm

Tuesday, October 6                         Good Contact Techniques                                               7:00pm-10:00pm

Thursday, October 8                       *Sexual Assault                                                                7:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday, October 10                      ASIST                                                                                 9:00am-5:00pm

Sunday, October 11                          ASIST                                                                                 9:00am-5:00pm

Thursday, October 15                     Mental Health/Substance Disorder                            7:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday, October 17                     *Grief/Debriefing/Final IPR                                         9:00am-5:00pm

Thursday, October 22                    ***Closing/Shifts                                                             7:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday, October 24                     I & R/ Shift Orientation                                                 9:00am-5:00pm

Thursday, October 29                    **Crisis to Hope/Graduation                                        7:00pm-9:00pm

 

If interested in volunteering, please contact Volunteer Coordinator, Melissa Hope at 248-451-2614.

Training Location: 1200 North Telegraph Rd., Building 32 East, Pontiac, MI 48341

Please plan to bring your lunch for every session.  A refrigerator and microwave is available.

*All Classes are mandatory before working any shift, unless excused or rescheduled by the instructor,

Don DesNoyers  ddesnoyers@commongroundhelps.org

Resource and Crisis Helpline Manager:  Lisa Turbeville  lturbeville@commongroundhelps.org