Skip to main content

Executive Leadership

Heather Rae

President & Chief Executive Officer

Rae currently provides strategic direction and leadership to the organization while overseeing day-to-day operations, including the management of our contract to provide mental health services to all of Oakland County. Her prior contributions to Common Ground include being Vice President of Programs & Services, as well as leading the programmatic design of our community crisis center, which helps more than 80,000 people each year through phone calls, texts, online chat, and walk-in services. Rae holds a BS in Psychology focused on Applied Behavioral Analysis from Western Michigan University, and a MA in Clinical and Humanistic Psychology from the Center for Humanistic Studies. She has over 25 years of clinical and administrative experience within both the public and private sectors.

Vickie Krigner

Chief Financial Officer/Administrative Officer

Krigner currently coordinates the management of our finance, budget, accounting, facilities, medical records, human resources, patient information, quality improvement, and IT departments. She also sees that contractual obligations are met and recommends changes in policies, procedures, and services as needed. Prior to joining us in 1995, Krigner was chief reimbursement officer at Oakland County Community Mental Health Authority. She holds a BS in health care administration and an MBA both from Eastern Michigan University, as well as a Master Certificate in Healthcare Leadership from Cornell University, and a Certificate in Non-Profit Management from the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Heidi Warrington

Chief Nursing Officer

John Head

Chief Medical Officer

Leigh Shultenover

Chief Experience Officer

Jeff Kapuscinski

Chief External Relations Officer

Janet Sarkos

Chief Crisis Operations Officer


Allison BoggessProgram Director OACIS

Gary RobbController

Michelle Woody, Director, Retreat Crisis Residential Unit

Jill SmithSenior Director MiCAL

Laura Rolands, Director of Human Resources

Todd Reid, Program Director of Genesee CIRT

Veronica Brown, Director of Health Information

Board of Trustees

Kay White, Board Chair

Julie Aronica, Chair-Elect

Lisa MasonSecretary

Judith Christie, Treasurer

Don CampbellImmediate Past Chair


Tracy Aronoff

Katie Bressette

Lyle Dahlberg

Eric Dobrusin

Fred Fechheimer

Amanda Hamilton

Jaime Hope, M.D.

Adam Joseph

Rhonda Laurencelle, Ph.D.

Cathy McNamara

Greg Moore

Santosh Mudiraj

Tawana Nettles-Robinson

John Randall, Sr.

Chris Ruen

Douglas T. Smith

Colette Stimmell

Noel Villajuan

Kathy Walgren

Kevin B. Williams

David P. Wood, Jr. M.D.


Heather Rae, President & CEO

Tony Rothschild, CEO Emeritus

Advisory Board

Maggie Allesee

Richard Astrein

Sheriff Michael Bouchard

Jerry Cavellier

Gary Dembs

Joe Donovan

John Erb

Eugene Hartwig

Howard Hertz

Adam Joseph

Rita Margherio

Hon. Fred Mester

John Roberts

Shelley Roberts

Hon. Edward Sosnick

Kay White